Baby, It’s Cold Outside!

Hello everyone!  I hope your week is going well.

Today I have a Christmas card for you or it can be used for a winter card (any occasion).

IMG_1444

IMG_1445

I love this color combo for any winter card.  Also sorry about the glare on these photos, it was very hard to photograph this card with all of the shine on it.

I cut this card base into a standard A2 size card with a top fold.  I then pick the patterned paper that I wanted to used.   I look through all of my winter paper for papers that had the same colors in them. After deciding what papers I was going to use I rounded the corners of the card base and the largest layering piece.  Next I stamped my versa mark ink pad all the way around the card base and sprinkled silver embossing powder onto it.  I heat set to melt the powder and then set the card base aside.

For the die cutting I picked two rectangles and one circle and die cut the paper with them.  The circles that I have don’t have and stitching on them so I used a white gel pen and drew them in.  I die cut three snowflakes and glue them one on top of the other.  At this point I thought the card was a little blah.  So I stamped snowflakes all over the background paper in the same color as the paper for a tone on tone subtle look.

For the stamping I found a small piece of scrap that coordinated with the rest of my card.  I stamped the sentiment with versa mark and used the same silver embossing powder on it.  I heat set to melt and drew some stitching line around the sentiment with the gel pen.

To assemble the card I just started arranging the pieces around until I liked the lay out and adhered them down.  Some are glued right to the paper and some things are adhered with foam squares.

To finish I put some Wink of Stella on the snowflake and added some silver sequins sprinkles around.

IMG_1447

IMG_1446

Here are the goodies used to make this card:

Well I hope that this card gave you some inspiration for you holiday cards.
Thanks for joining my today and have a great weekend.
Bye,
Holly~

One thought on “Baby, It’s Cold Outside!

Leave a Reply

