Happy Birthday to You!

Hello everyone!  Thanks for joining my today.

I have a birthday card to share will you today.  It is the card that I made for my husband and gave to him on Friday.  This card is very bright and party like.

 

IMG_1436

Here is the front of the card and is very fitting for my husband. For the inside of the card I had to figure out a way to incorporate a gift card and I didn’t want to just slide it in the card.  I wanted it to be stationary so when he opened the card it didn’t fall out.  Here is what I came up with.

IMG_1437

I think it came out pretty good and he was a little surprised as to how I did this.

To make this card I selected several pieces of pattern paper and cut my card base into a standard A2 size with a top fold but in landscape style.  I then cut the celebrate line of words from one of the pieces of paper and adhered them to the top and bottom of the card front.  I cut another piece to adhered to the back of the card (not shown) and another to adhere to the inside.  For the inside I took the word window punch from Stampin Up and cut the slit into the upper middle and made sure that the gift card would fit.  I adhered the gift card piece of paper to the inside only putting adhesive around the edges so that the gift card would slide in and not be stuck to the card base.

I spattered some color shine to the front of the card by taping the straw of the sprayer with my finger.  I used two or three colors and set it aside to dry.

For the stamping, I stamped the dog, drink and umbrella.  I colored, blended and die cut them out.  I for the inside I stamped the Happy Birthday and I love you to the moon and back on a piece of green card stock and cut a banner end to both sides.  I then set it aside until the card was dry.

After the card front was dry I could stamp the Happy Birthday to You on the front of the card base.

Finally time to assemble the card.  I adhered the Happy Birthday on the green paper to the inside of the card just under the gift card. On the front adhered the dog, drink and umbrella.  I had to cut a small slit into the dog’s ear so that I could tuck it behind the drink through the glasses handle.

The final touch was to add glossy accents to the dogs eyes for some shine.

IMG_1438

IMG_1439

Here are the goodies that were used to make this card:

I hope this card gave you some inspiration to go and create something new.

Thanks for joining me today and I will see you Thursday with a Christmas card

Bye,

 

Holly~

Leave a Reply

