Have A Rockin’ Christmas!

Hello and happy Thursday!

Is everyone recovered from World Card Making Day 2014?  I hope so.

Today’s card is a little unexpected and whimsical.

IMG_1383

IMG_1384

This card has an adorable little reindeer suspended in the center of the frame.

To Make this card I used a standard A2 size with a top fold.  If I had to make this card again I probably would have made it with a side fold, but that’s OK  it is still fun.

To make this card I cut a frame from some patterned paper and the smallest one on the front of the card.  I then colored and cut two of the reindeer so that I could glue them together and they would look the same if the card was closed or open.  I next cut a piece of my husbands fishing line and laid it in the center of one of the backs of the reindeer and taped it down, I then glued the other reindeer on top of the first one back to back.  Now I taped the line in the center of the card base opening and at the bottom.  Finally I adhered the pattern paper to the front to cover up the tape and fishing line ends.   I stamped the sentiment and heat embossed on the front and on the inside towards the bottom where you can’t see it when the card is closed.  Finally I added glossy accents to the reindeer’s nose on both sides for shine.

IMG_1385

IMG_1386

Here are the goodies used to make this card:

I hope this card gives you some new inspiration to see what you can used to suspend in the middle of you card.  Just use your imagination and give it a try.

If you have any questions please leave a comment and I will get right back to you with an answer

See ya next week!

Bye

Holly~

3 thoughts on “Have A Rockin’ Christmas!

Leave a Reply

