Merry and Bright!

Hello!

Happy Thursday all!  Weekend is almost here.

Today I have two project very similar as Tuesday’s post but a little more elegant.

IMG_1328

Just like Tuesday I have a goodie bag and card to match.

Here is a closer look at each.

IMG_1329     IMG_1335

Just like Tuesday I heat embossed my message and assembled the goodie bag first using the die and cut it out two times.  After that was complete I die cut several of the snowflakes from silver card stock.  I laid them on the bag to decide where I wanted them to go and when I was happy adhered them to the bag.

Now it was time to make the card.  I cut and scored the slate card stock into a standard A2 size with a top fold.  I then die cut the rectangle from the lighter smoke card stock, the same color as the goodie bag, and adhered that to the card base with foam squares.  I then arranged the most of the rest of the snowflakes to the card front into a pleasing manner and adhered most of them with tape runner.  I cut a strip of slate card stock that I stamped and embossed the sentiment onto and adhered it to the middle of the card.  After that was complete I adhered the rest of the snowflakes with foam squares.

IMG_1330    IMG_1332     IMG_1334     IMG_1333

 

I also stamped and heat embossed the inside of this card and added the rest of the snowflakes.

IMG_1331

 

Here are the goodies used to make this card and goodie bag:

These cards and matching goodie bag were a lot of fun to make and I am sure I will be making several more for family and friend this Holiday Season.
Well I will see you next week with something new to share and if you have any questions please feel free to leave a comment and I will try to help.
Bye!
Holly~

4 thoughts on “Merry and Bright!

  1. So cute! Also, I have wordpress and love your emails! What do you use for email subscription? Also, do you have issues with TONS (literally hundreds) of spam comments on your wordpress? I’d like people to comment on mine 😦

    • Thank you so much, I’m glad that you enjoy the emails. I don’t use a email subscription. I just used a widget that is called follow by email. Also I don’t get many spams they go into a folder and are blocked I think in one of the setting you can find it.

      Holly~

Leave a Reply

