Naughty or Nice?

Hello!

Today I have two projects for you.  A card with a matching goodie bag for all of the people that you give a little something to like the hairdresser, UPS delivery person, Mail person etc.  These two projects were fairly easy to put together only about 1 hour or so. The most time consuming part was the coloring which I enjoy.

Well here they are:

IMG_1336     IMG_1342     IMG_1337

Cute right?

I will start with the goodie bag.  I cut the goodie bag two times to form the bag.  If you are going to do any stamping now is the time.  So I stamped the message and heat embossed it before I adhered the bag together.   To put the bag together just put glue any will do on to the bottom of one of the pieces and  adhere the bottoms together and then the sides.  Next I stamped, colored and die cut the cute penguins I also die cut the tree from a punch that is no longer available but you can use any tree punch or die that you have.  I adhered the tree with tape runner and the penguins with foam squares.

Next I started the card.  I wanted the card to match the goodie bag which made this card easy to make because I already had my idea.  I cut the card base into a A2 size with a top fold.  I then found the pattern paper that I wanted and die cut the rectangle from that.  I then die cut a piece of white card stock with the rectangle to get the stitching around it so that I could cut the snow banks and I would match the stitching when I adhered it to the red patterned paper.  Next I stamped, colored and die cut the Santa, reindeer and bunny, I also punched out two more tree using the same tree punch that I used on the goodie bag.  I adhered everything together with tape runner and foam squares.  Finally I added the red gems to all of the trees and stamped the sentiment to the inside and I was finished.

IMG_1338     IMG_1340     IMG_1341     IMG_1339

Here are the goodies used to make this card and bag:

 I hope that you enjoy this project and give it a try.  If you have any questions please feel free to leave a comment and I will try to help.
See ya all on Thursday
Bye!
Holly~

3 thoughts on “Naughty or Nice?

  1. Hey Holly!! I love you your card and gift bag. The stamp set and die from Simon Says Stamp is my favorite and I can’t wait for it to come!! You have me thinking about the Lawn Fawn pattern paper. It’s so pretty. Nicely done!

Leave a Reply

