Season’s Greetings!

Hello!

Happy Autumn!

With a new season I am now getting into the upcoming holidays and trying to get some things done so that I can enjoy more of them instead of stressing out.

Today I have a holiday card to share with you.  Because I don’t make Halloween cards I am starting my holiday cards now.  I will have several in the upcoming weeks.

IMG_1308     IMG_1305

This is a standard A2 size card with a top fold.  If you are new to card making a standard A2 size is 8.5 by 11 inch piece of card stock cut in half and then folded in half again.  It can be cut in half either way and it is still an A2 size.  After cutting and scoring my card I die cut the two trees on either side.  Next I die cut the season’s greetings in between.  I cut a piece of red card stock and glued it on the inside of the card and glued the season’s greeting through the cut out portion so that it lined up when the card was shut.  Finally added the sequins to the trees like ornaments.

IMG_1307      IMG_1306     IMG_1304

This is a pretty simple card to make, with a lot of bang for you buck.  This is one of those cards that could be reproduced in large quantities quickly.  Which is what you want when mailing several and it lays flat so postage doesn’t get to expensive.

Here are the goodies that were used to make this card:

 

Also if you are a beginner at card making this card doesn’t require a lot of products to produce.
Have a great week and I will see you on Thursday with a new card to share.
Holly~

Leave a Reply

