Jolly Holly Days!

Hello!

Today I have a Christmas or Holiday card for you.  It is quit simple in style but with a closer look actually has quit a bit going on in a subtle way.

photo 1 (17)     photo 3 (16)

I cut my card base into a standard A2 size and dry embossed to front with an embossing folder using the big shot die cutting machine.  I then cut and stamped several branches from the new Lawn Fawn Deck the Halls stamps and dies with two different colors of green ink.  I also stamped and die cut the pine cones from the same set.  I arranged the branches and pine cones into a wreath shape and adhered them with liquid glue.  I the stamped and heat embossed the sentiment also from the same stamp set. Using foam squares adhered the sentiment to the middle of the wreath.  Finally die cut the dainty bow to finish the card.

photo 4 (14)     photo 2 (16)

Here are the goodies: used to make this card:

Here are the links to the additional goodies used to make this card:
I am trying very hard to come to terms with the end of summer but am having a hard time of it.  I am not looking forward to another winter like last year.  So here is my card for this week I hope it helps you with the up coming holiday card giving season.
See ya next week
bye!
Holly~

Leave a Reply

