You’re a Hoot!

Hello everyone!  Happy Tuesday!

I hope that your weekend was great and that you week has also started great.

I received a huge package containing most of Lawn Fawn’s new fall release and am very excited.  I am in love with everything.  I had a hard time deciding what to use first.  This is the first of many creations using this release.

photo 1 (15)     photo 2 (14)

This is a standard A2 sized card with a top fold.  After cutting and scoring my card base I picked a layering piece from the new Sweater Weather petite paper pack and adhered it to my card base.  Next I die cut three tags, one from pattern paper and two from vellum.  I then colored the back of the vellum tags with two different colors of Distress markers and put something heavy on them until they dried, because they will curl up.  While that was drying I stamped and die cut the owl and branch.  I also stamped and heat embossed the sentiment.  Only thing left was to assemble the card.

photo 3 (14)    photo 4 (12)

Here are the goodies that were used to make this card:

 

and here are the additional goodies used to make this card:
Well I hope that you enjoy this release as much as I do and that you get some inspiration from this post and the several to come.
Have a great day and I will be back on Thursday with more.
Holly~

Leave a Reply

