You’re Perfect In My Book

Hello Everyone and Happy Thursday!

Today’s card is made from the Simon Says Stamp September 2014 card kit.  The card is made from only the card kit and four additional inks.

This card kit was not one of my favorites which is why I guess it was hard for me to make this card.  This card took way to long for such a simple design, but here it is.

photo 1 (13)

It is not what I usually do which is good in a way. It is good to get out of your comfort zone sometimes and try new things.  This card is a standard A2 size with a top fold.  I picked an interesting layering paper from the kit and stamped the books and shelves onto the paper.  I then added the wood dots and adhered it to the card base with foam squares.  I thought that it needed something else, so I carefully pulled it off of the card base and cut a piece of red card stock to add to the left edge then cut the stamped piece a little and reattached then I was happy.

photo 2 (12)

photo 3 (12)

photo 4 (11)

Here are the goodies that were used to make this card:

And here are the additional goody used:
Well that’s all that I have today.  I will see you next week with another card share.
Holly~

Leave a Reply

