I Love Fall!

Hello everyone and happy Thursday!

Is everyone’s week going smoothly and quickly?  As I said on Tuesday I am entering both of this weeks cards in the Simon Says Stamp Monday Challenge and the Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge.  You can click on the links and join the fun by Linking up you projects also.  The theme is  ”a challenge for Halloween. I love the word play, I love Kraft and I love Halloween.”for the Monday Challenge and “Anything Goes” for the Wednesday Challenge.  I hope that you come along and play.

Here is the card that I have for you today.

photo 1 (11)     photo 3 (10)

This is a A2 standard size card with a top fold.  After cutting my card base I then cut the layer piece just a bit smaller so it will have a tiny border of white showing.  I glued it to my card base with tape runner.  Next I cut three stitched journaling cards in two solid colors and one in a patterned fall paper.  I punched a hole in the top of all three cards and tied some raffia to make a bow.  I then die cut the leaves from two different solid colored papers and rubbed the edges with brown ink so that they looked older.  I attached them with foam squares.  Finally I stamped and die cut the acorn, sentiment and owl from craft card stock and attached them with tape runner.  I attached all of that to the card with foam squares.  And the card was finished.  On a side note, I don’t know where I purchased the owl die.  (sorry).

photo 2 (10)     photo 4 (10)

Here are the goodies that were used to make this card:

Don’t forget to click this link to Simon Say Stamp Monday Challenge and Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge  join the fun.  Who know you might win something.
Leave a comment telling me that you joined so that I can head on over and see your beautiful cards.
See you next week on Tuesday with a new card to share
Bye!!
Holly~

6 thoughts on “I Love Fall!

  1. What a happy fall card, Holly! Love the papers and stamps you pulled together to make it! Thanks for sharing it with us at the Simon Says Stamp Wednesday challenge!

  2. This card is fabulous! It instantly made me long for crunchy leaves and sweater weather! The color palette you used is bright and happy, yet totally sophisticated and I love the patterned paper you chose. I also really liked the layered tag look you created. The little acorn is so whimsical and I love how both the acorn and the sentiment really stand out against the card stock. It’s just a fantastic card from top to bottom and I enjoyed seeing it so much! Thank you for sharing it with us for this week’s Simon Says Stamp Monday Challenge!

Leave a Reply

