All You Need Is Ice Cream!

Happy Thursday All!

Weekend is almost here! Just had to say it.
Today is the last day for my Simon Says Stamp August 2014 card kit.

photo 1 (9)     photo 4 (8)

This a standard A2 size card with a top fold in portrait style.  This card was made mostly with the August card kit and the addition items will be listed below in the InLinks box and below it.  I stamped and colored the ice cream in three different colors using color pencils and blended with baby oil also the cone.  I then fussy cut them out with scissors and stack them kind of wonky.  I then cut the paper that I wanted on my card front .25 on an inch smaller than the front of the card so it had a bit of a border on all four sides.  I then cut a piece of vellum .50 of an inch smaller than the text paper so that it had a bit bigger border all the way around.  I next die cut the tag and with white ink rubbed it on the tag to look like chalk marks.  I stamped my sentiment on the tag using versamark ink and poured with embossing powder over the ink, then heat set to melt the powder.  I finally adhered everything to the card with tape runner and foam squares and to finish it off added the sequins and wink of stella to the ice cream scoops.

 

photo 2 (8)    photo 3 (8)

Here are the goodies that were used to make this card:

Addition goodies used to make this card:
Well I have really enjoy this months kit and hope that next months kit is just as much fun.
I you have any questions or comment feel free to leave a comment below and I will get right back to you.
Thanks for joining me this week and I will see you next week with more inspiration.
Holly~

Leave a Reply

