Birthday Wishes!

Happy Thursday All!

Today’s card is a very feminine card that your mom, grandmother or aunt would love to receive for her birthday.

It is not my idea I saw this card being made on YouTube by Darlene De Vries and you can watch it here http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qJ-rrqVeE4Q.

I just fell in love with her card and thought that It was so beautiful and gave it a try.

photo 1 (7)     photo 4 (6)

I changed it a little with my twist.  I die cut the triangles into the bottom of the card and cut my flower in a bit of a different order and changed the colors.  I am pretty happy with it and hope that you enjoy it as much as I do.

photo 2 (6)     photo 3 (6)

Here are the goodies were used to make this card:

additional goodies used:

Simon Says Stamp Partial Cut flowers

Simon Says Stamp Triangle Border

Hope that you head on over and watch Darlene’s video http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qJ-rrqVeE4Q I’m sure that you will enjoy it too.

Have a great day!

Holly~

 

 

Leave a Reply

