Pawsome!

Happy Thursday All!

I have the cuties puppy on a card for you today and he is a rock star.  Haha.  This is from the Simon Says Stamp “This is the Life” release.  This release is wonderful, you should go check it out if you haven’t already.

photo 4 (4)     photo 3 (4)

Isn’t he cute!  I used water-color paper and just added water to the front of the card stock and in rows added four different water colors and let them blend.  I then set it aside to dry.  Next I stamp the puppy with versamark ink and add the gold embossing powder and the heated it to melt.  Now I can water-color the puppy with distress ink and set it aside to dry.  While the water-color was drying I die cut the Pawsome sentiment and cut the circle and then cut the bottom off to make it a semicircle.  Finally after everything was dry I adhered the pawsome and the puppy to the card and added the sprinkles to finish it off.

photo 1 (5)    photo 2 (4)

I am in love with this puppy after all I am a dog lover with two beautiful black labs named Milo on the left and Madison on the right.

photo

Well back to the card.

Here are the goodies used to make this card:

 

and the:
Thanks for the visit and I will see you next Tuesday.
Holly~

Leave a Reply

