You Are My Sunshine!

Happy Tuesday All!

Today I have a sweet card that would bright anyone’s day and make them feel better. I used the new Simon Says Stamp “This is the life” release.
photo 2 (3)     photo 1 (4)

I first cut my card base into a standard A2 size.  I then cut the hills, grass, clouds, sun and Sunshine word.  I then stamped the sentiment leaving enough space for my Sunshine word by masking off different parts of the stamp and inking only the parts that I wanted to stamp. I stamped the sentiment with versamark ink which is a sticky ink and added the white embossing powder and heat set to melt.  I than adhered all of the pieces to the card with tombow mono multi glue or foam squares.

photo 4 (3)     photo 3 (3)

Here are the goodies that were used to make this card:

and here is the additional goodie used:
I hope that this card makes you smile and bring some sunshine to your day. Thank for the visit and I will see you Thursday.
Holly~

Leave a Reply

