Keep Swimming!

Happy Tuesday All!

I received a good-sized haul from Simon Says Stamp the other day, and if you follow me on Instagram you probably saw my post.  I think this is the best release they have had to date.  I had so much fun making this card.  How can you get a fish bowl stamp and not turn it into a shaker card?  They are meant to be together.

photo 1 (1)     photo 2

I used distress ink on the background using the waves stencil from Simon Says Stamp and die cut the fish bowl which cuts the background and frame.  I also cut a piece of acetate for the front.  I next stamped color and die cut the fish, anchor and tag.  I then assembled and the added the sequins and the card was finished.   If you need more detail on how to make a shaker card go HERE.  Or leave a comment an I will walk you through it.

photo 4     photo 3

See what I mean the two are meant to be together, cute don’t ya think?

Here are the goodies that were used to make this card:

Here are links to additional goodies that were used.
and I also used assorted markers that I had on hand to color the fish.
I hope that you enjoy this card as much as I did.  See ya on Thursday with a new card!
Holly~

Leave a Reply

