Hello tiny ray of sunshine!

Happy Tuesday All!

I am back with another card share.  Today I have a card that my husband asked me to make for his boss that just had a baby girl.  And this card will also be entered into the Simon Says Stamp Monday Challenge anything goes.

photo 1 (7)     photo 2 (6)

This is a standard A2 size top folding horizontal card.  I first cut the cantaloupe card stock for my background and stamp the bottle all over it in matching ink.  I next stamped, colored and cut or die cut the animals, bottle and crib.  I then layered all of my pieces onto the background stamped piece.  When I had everything arranged the way that I liked it, I stamped the sentiment.  I glue everything to the background with foam squares and tombow mono multi glue.  Finally I rounded the corners and added the little bow to the bunny.

photo 4 (4)     photo 3 (6)

Here are the goodies that I used to make this card:

If you were wondering, my husbands boss loved the card.  Oh ya! I almost forgot.  I got some happy mail today that you will be seeing soon.
photo 5 (1)
All from Simon Says Stamp.  Still missing a few items that are on back order but will be arriving soon.
Well thanks for the visit and I will see you Thursday with another card share.
Holly~

One thought on “Hello tiny ray of sunshine!

  1. What a fabulous little card! It is filled with such adorable images and I love how you used so many sophisticated techniques. The stamped bottle background is subtle, yet perfect! I also like all the layers you created with the crib and the animals. The color palette is original and fresh and I really liked your attention to detail with things like the bow on the bunny. Too cute and I can see why your husband’s boss loved this card! It’s a wonderful tribute to a precious new life. Thanks so much for sharing your talents with us here at the Simon Says Stamp Monday Challenge Blog!

Leave a Reply

