Have a flippin great birthday!

Happy Thursday All!

Today’s card share is a fun birthday card.  Let the flip-flops worship the sun and enjoy your day.

photo 1 (66)     photo 2 (57)

The card base is folded in half just a little bit bigger the scalloped die and the die is placed just a bit off of the folded edge so that you can cut a scalloped shaped card.  Next I cut the ring in the middle with two dies the smaller one is two sizes smaller than the larger one.  I placed them on my cutting pad at the same time so I could cut the all at once.  Time saver I guess.  I next picked the hello sunshine paper from the paper pack to die cut the sun from and then I die cut all of the flip-flops five pair in all.  I stamped all of the flip-flops and glued them together.  I then arranged them on the scalloped ring and stamped my sentiment.  Finally I glued the flip-flops to the ring and the sun to the middle and I was finished.

photo 4 (38)     photo 3 (52)

Here are the goodies the were used to make this card:

I also used from Papertrey Ink the Flipping Out stamp and die.

I hope that you enjoy this card and have a FLIP FLOPPIN great day!

Holly~

Leave a Reply

