Happy Anniversary!

Happy Tuesday All!

How is everyone today?  This past Saturday June 7th was mine and my husbands 28th year anniversary, and the card that I have to share today is the card that I made for him.

photo 1 (65)     photo 4 (37)

There is are quit a few products to this card but don’t run away yet.  It is not hard to make.

I started with a standard A2 size top fold card base in white.  I then picked a yellow piece of DSP to use for my background and two different greens for my hills.  I stamped the sun rays on to the background piece and thought it was to bright for a sunset so, I cut a piece of vellum to mute it a little.  I also cut my hill shapes  and to make them all fit together I die cut them with the stitched femme frame.  I next stamped and cut out Mr. and Mrs. bunny, the hat and bow and two tails out of white.  I had to hand cut the bunnies apart and put them back together in the two different colors.  I also hand cut a blanket shape for them to sit on.  For the tree I cut out the tree and a lot of flowers and glued the flowers to the tree.  I die cut some carrots and color them and added them to the tree. I then cut some grass to cover up the bottom of the tree.  Finally I glue all of the parts to the background and still thought it needed something else, so I cut a piece of DSP that matched the blanket and was happy. the sentiment was stamped with versa mark and using black embossing powder heat set and cut it out and adhered to the card.

photo 3 (51)     photo 2 (56)

Here are the goodies that were used to make this card:

I also used the Mama Elephant Honey Bunny stamp set but couldn’t get it up on InLinkz.

Well I hope that you enjoyed my husbands anniversary card as much as I did making it.

See you Thursday!

Holly~

Leave a Reply

