Happy Father’s Day

Happy Thursday All!

As promised I have a whimsical Father’s Day card for you today.

photo 5     photo 1 (5)

I have to give my wonderful son Kyle most of the credit for this card.  I gave him the idea of what I wanted to do and asked him if he could make me a tree.  The reason that I asked for his help is because he is a wonderful artist.  You can see some of his work here.  He also designed my logo.  So he took the branch stamp from Home Sweet Home and started selectively stamp the branch to form a small tree or bush.  The next thing was stamping the leave and drawing the ground.  I then added the birds and nest to the tree and he stamped the sentiment.  Finally I added the border paper and adhered it to a standard A2 size card with a top fold.  I told him that this is the card that he can give to his dad for Father’s Day because he made it.  And handmade is always better than store-bought.

photo 3 (4)     photo 2 (4)

Here are the goodies that I used to make this card:

 

I am very pleased with how this card turned out.

Have a great weekend and I will see you back on Tuesday with a new card.

Holly~

Leave a Reply

