Father!

Happy Tuesday All!

Thanks for joining me today.  With Father’s Day fast approaching I thought that we better get making some cards for the occasion.  Here is my card for today!

photo 1 (4)     photo 2 (3)

I have such a difficult time with masculine cards.  I think that this card turned out to be visually simply but elegant and not boring.

I made my card base a standard A2 size with a top fold.  I then cut the layering piece quit a bit smaller than the card front so that I could add the stripes to the side to jazz it up a bit. I cut the stripe so that it wasn’t so wide as to cover the entire front of the card because I wanted a border on one side.  Next I cut my banner from vellum with the femme frame by cutting the shape and then moving the die over to re-cut to making it narrower and not losing the stitching.  The V in the bottom I cut by hand.  I then wiped the cut vellum with the powder tool so that the embossing powder only sticks to the versa mark ink.  I stamped the sentiment in versa mark and poured the gold embossing powder over the stamped image.  I heated the embossing powder with the heat tool and adhered the vellum to my card using tombow mono multi glue behind the words to the glue doesn’t show in the front.

photo 4 (2)     photo 3 (3)

Here are the goodies that I used to make this card:  with the exception of the sentiment stamp.  I don’t know where I got it.  I found it in my stash:

Well that’s it for today.  I will be back on Thursday with a whimsical Father’s Day card that the little one could give Dad.

Holly~

Leave a Reply

