Hello Baby!

Happy Thursday All!

Today I have a cute shaker baby card for you.  I don’t usually need them on hand but it is always good to have one just in case you are in need.

photo 4 (1)     photo 3 (2)

This is a 5 1/2 by 5 1/2 top fold card.  First I picked my DSP for the card base which I die cut with the curved die and star front and background.  I then die cut the star background and star front with the same size acetate and the largest star.  I adhered the acetate to the star front and add foam tape around the entire star being sure to not leave any openings.  I then added my sequins and adhered to the background star.  I next die cut the balloons from the scraps of DSP that I used on the star and background.  I adhered the background and star shaker to the card.  Next I stamped the critter and colored him with prismacolor colored pencils and gamsol to blend.  I die cut the balloons and attached them to the card with foam squares and tape runner the critter was attached with tape runner.  I taped the twine to the balloons and using a glue dot attached to the critters hand.  Finally I stamped the sentiment in Versamark and white embossing powder and heat set.  I attached the sentiment with foam squares.  I finished the card with wink of stella clear to the balloons.

photo 1 (3)     photo 2 (2)

Here are most of the goodies that I used to make this card:

I hope that you enjoyed this card and give it a try.  If you have any question please feel free to leave a comment or send me an Email.

Holly~

Leave a Reply

