Fly Away With Me!

Happy Tuesday All!

I hope your Memorial Weekend was filled with fun and relaxation.  Mine was spent doing yard work and relaxing on our boat with my husband.  The weather here couldn’t have been better.

Hopefully this week will have me back on track with my usual posts.  Here is the card I have for you today.

photo 1 (2)     photo 2 (1)

This is a standard A2 size with a top fold.  I first used distress ink to color my background and then stamped the clouds and sentiment with Versa Mark ink and added the white embossing powder so that I could heat set it.  Now I stamped the elephant and balloons and colored them with colored pencils and gamsol to blend.  When that was done I die cut the elephant and the balloons, but the die cuts off the balloon strings.  So I temporarily attached to elephant to the card where I wanted him and stamped the balloons again so the strings were there and it also looks like the elephant is holding them.  Now I added foam to the back of the balloons and elephant and attached them to the card.  I also added foam to the back or the piece the elephant and balloons was on the attached it to the black scalloped card stock then used tape runner to attach to the card.

photo 4     photo 3 (1)

Here are the goodies that I used to make this card:

 

I will be entering this card in the Lawnscaping Challenge #82 and also the Simon Says Stamp Monday Challenge.

I hope you got inspired and give this card a try.  If you have any questions please send me a message.

Well until Thursday have a great week.

Holly-

4 thoughts on “Fly Away With Me!

  1. This card is so lovely! The color palette is gorgeous and I adore the pastel shades you focused on. The elephant could not possibly be any cuter and I love how you combined him with a balloon bouquet. The clouds in the background were perfect and you’ve created such a whimsically wonderful scene. I thought it was a great idea to give it some dimension with the foam squares, too. This card made me smile and I’m so glad you shared your talents with us here at the Simon Says Stamp Monday Challenge blog!

  2. This is such an adorable card! I love the way you mixed the lawn fawn elephant with the mama elephant balloons. The elephant in pink just ups the cute factor! Love it!

  3. Wonderful!! I love that background you created. White embossing is always so pretty. Thank you for joining us this week for the Simon Says Stamp Monday Challenge. ~Michelle

Leave a Reply

