It’s a good day to be happy

Happy Thursday All!

Today I have another simple card that doesn’t take much time to make, but looks like it took you hours.

photo 1 (64)

This is a standard A2 size with a top fold.  First thing that I did was to water-color the background with the twinkling H2O’s then set it aside to dry.  This is the first time that I used them and enjoyed it very much.  I then cut the black card stock that will frame the water colored background and adhered it to the card base.  While I was waiting for the background to dry I was contemplating what to do next.  I pulled out all of the flower punches that I own and just started punching flowers from all of the scrap paper that I had on my desk.  When I had enough I stacked them up and adhered them together with glue dots.  Now that the background was dry I stamped the sentiment and arranged the flowers on the card adhering them with glue dots, and adhered the water colored background to the card with tape runner.  To finish the card off I added the enamel dots to the card and flower centers.

I told you that this card looks way more time-consuming then it is!

photo 4 (36)

photo 2 (55)

photo 3 (50)

Here are the goodies that I used to make this card:

Except for the punches.  I don’t know where I got them from I think some were from Stampin Up, but that really doesn’t matter just use the ones that you have.

I hope that you give this card a try.  

I will see you next week on Tuesday, have a great weekend

Holly-

2 thoughts on “It’s a good day to be happy

Leave a Reply

