You Are My Anchor

Happy Thursday All!

I hope that your week is going well as it is almost over.  As promised I have another card made with the Mama Elephant Up and Away stamp set.  I am in love with this set.

photo 1 (61)

This card was made just about the same and the card from Tuesdays post.  I is a standard A2 size with a top fold.  I used two pieces of DSP from and glued them together and die cut the stitched femme frame for the background and adhered it to my card base with tape runner.  I then die cut the scalloped femme frame from the vellum and set it aside.  I next stamped the umbrella, animals and balloons and colored them with colored pencils, and blended the colored pencils with baby oil.  Next I die cut them out and stamped and hand cut the string from the balloon stamp because the die cuts off the strings.  I stamped and heat embossed the anchor and sentiment with silver powder and then die cut the anchor out.  I  Attached all of the pieces to the vellum with foam squares but the extra waves and sequins were attached with tombow mono multi glue.  I adhered the vellum to the background with foam squares behind the images so you can’t see the adhesive.

photo 2 (52)     photo 3 (47)

I am so in love with this stamp set I am sure there will be more cards made using it.

Goodies that I used to make this card:

Additional goodies used:

The Stamps of Life – Umbrella 4 You stamp set and matching die.

Thanks for visiting today and leave a comment if there is anything in particular that you would like me to share with you.

Holly-

2 thoughts on “You Are My Anchor

Leave a Reply

