Spread Happiness wherever you go.

Happy Tuesday All!

I just received this wonderful stamp set from Mama Elephant called Up and Away, and I am obsessed with it.  It is adorable. I also just received my first set of Gelato’s , so much fun, you have to try them.   So this weeks card are both made with this stamp set.

photo 1 (62)     photo 3 (48)

 

Today’s card is a standard A2 size with a top fold.  I die cut the stitched femme frame and added the gelato’s and blended with a baby wipe, (did I mention how fun this is).  I then die cut the scalloped femme frame from vellum and set it aside.  I stamped the bunny and balloons and colored them with colored pencil and blended the colored pencil with a paper stub and baby oil, yes you can blend color pencil with baby oil and you don’t have to use gamsol.  I then die cut the balloons and bunny out and set them aside.  I stamped the clouds and sentiment with versa mark and add the silver embossing powder and heat set.  I then arranged the die cuts on the card the way that I liked and stamped the balloons again onto the vellum because when you die cut the balloons the strings are cut off.  I adhered the colored balloons and colored bunny with foam squares and finally added the sequins and wink of stella to the balloons.  I adhered the vellum to the gelato piece with foam squared behind the die cut so you can’t see the adhesive.  The gelato and vellum pieces were adhered with tape runner to the card base.

photo 2 (53)     photo 4 (34)

the goodies used to make this card are:

 

Background_81

 

I am entering this card in the Lawnscaping challenge and Simon Says Stamp Monday Challenge, just click the highlighted links and hope on over and see all of the wonderful entries.

Thanks for visiting today and leave a comment letting me know how you liked this card or what else that you would like to see.

See ya Thursday with another card featuring Mama Elephant Up and Away.

Holly-

4 thoughts on “Spread Happiness wherever you go.

Leave a Reply

