Fun In The Sun

Happy Tuesday all!

In honor of the Pretty Pink Posh blog hop I made this cute shaker card, but didn’t enter the blog hop because I don’t own any of her sequins.

photo 4 (33)

The first things that I did was die cut all of my pieces and color them.  Then I glued the beach ball and flip-flops to the sandpaper.  When that was dry I add my foam squares all of the way around the sandpaper leave no spaces empty.  I added my sequins and then removed all of the backing paper from the foam squares and stuck the window sheet on top.  I finished the shaker off with the washi tape to cover up the foam squares.  I next cut my card base and it is an A2 size and a piece of DSP for the background.  I adhered the DSP to the card and then adhered the shaker to that.  Finally I added the palm tree with foam squares and the circle sentiment.

photo 5 (18)     photo (26)

The Simon Says Stamp store is not working at this time  in the InLinkz program because Simon Says Stamp upgraded their store and there are a few bugs that they are working on.  I problem should be fixed soon.

So that being said here is a list of goodies that I used to make this card:

1.  Neenah solar white card stock

2.  Lawn Fawn Let’s Polka 6 X 6 petite paper pack

3  Hero Art’s Let’s Chill stamp set

4.  Papertrey Ink’s Flipping Out stamp set and matching die

5.  Michael’s Washi Tape

6.  Memento Tuxedo Black ink

7.  Foam Squares and tape runner

8.  Distress Ink in Worn Lipstick

9.  Spectrum Noir Markers in CG1, CG2, TN7, TN8

9.  Sequins from unknown

10. Stampin Up’s window sheet

I hope that you enjoyed this card and come back for a visit soon.

 

Holly-

Leave a Reply

