Happy Spring

Happy Thursday!

Today is my last Easter card for this year and it is more of a spring card with Mom and babies. This also a Simon Say Stamp Wednesday Challenge card.

photo 1 (53)

 

This is a standard A2 size top folding card.  I cut the card base and the DSP.  The DSP is about .25 of and inch smaller than the card base on the sides only.  I then cut the vellum .25 of and inch smaller than the DSP on the sides only and embossed the happy spring sentiment in the upper middle.  I die cut the grass border from a scrap of vellum and green card stock.  I adhered the green grass to the DSP and then the large vellum piece over the grass and DSP with glue dots.  I then adhered the vellum grass to the bottom of the larger vellum piece.  I next die cut the little birds and the larger bird.  I adhered them to the card with foam squares.  Finally I added the enamel dot and sequins to the front.

photo 3 (41)     photo 2 (46)

Here are the goodies that I used to make this card:

Here are additional goodies that I used to make this card:
Stampin Up – Bird builder punch Daffodil Delight ink,
Craft Smart – Happy Spring wood mounted stamp purchased at Michael’s
Papertrey Ink – Hippity Hoppity die set
I hope that you enjoyed this card and have a Happy Easter!  And go check out the other wonderful cards at the Challenge.
Holly-

2 thoughts on “Happy Spring

  1. This is such a beautiful card. The chickens are adorable and I love the enamel dots and sequins. 🙂 Thank you so much for joining us at the Simon Says Wednesday Challenge Blog!

Leave a Reply

