Hoppy Easter

Happy Saturday All!

I am here with another challenge card. But I made a tag instead of a card.  This tag is for the Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge Easter and/or Sweet Treat Challenge.

photo 1 (57)

I didn’t make a card this time I decided to make a tag for this challenge.  I used the Stitched Journaling Die from Lawn Fawn and cut the card stock and vellum.  I then stamped and embossed the hoppy easter sentiment onto a scrap of vellum and die cut it with the speech bubble but it was difficult to read against the polka dots behind the vellum, so I die cut another speech bubble in white to back it.  I glued the two speech bubbles together and set them aside.  Next I  cut the slits into the vellum for the ribbon to be weaved through.  I also cut a slit into the top corner of the polka dot paper to attach to two pieces together.  Now I stamped the bunny in two colors, one over the other and fussy cut him out.  I stamped the eggs and die cut them out and assembled the tags together.

photo 2 (48)     photo 3 (43)

Goodies used to make this tag.

Other Goodies used to make this tag.

Stampin Up – Melon Mambo ink and embossing powder

Papertrey Ink – Hippity Hoppity stamp set and matching die

Joann’s – Ribbon Trends pink organdy ribbon

Thanks for visiting today and don’t forget to see all of the other entries in the Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge.

See ya next week.

Holly-

Leave a Reply

