Hello Sunshine

Happy Thursday!

I have another challenge card that I made today.  This card was created for the Lawnscaping challenge .  In this challenge you had to do a new technique that you have not done before.

This was my inspiration

13680622495_18af312084

I wanted to try the inlaid technique.  This how it turned out

photo 1 (56)     photo 3 (42)

What I found in trying this technique is that it isn’t difficult to do but time consuming.  I very much enjoy making this card.

First I cut the circles from the nesting dies, each circle in a different color.  I next glued them in order onto a piece of copy paper.  Next I cut the glue circles in about half.  I then die cut the stitched journaling die and the banner end with the corner of the same die.  After that was done I traced the rainbow onto the journaling card and cut the shape out by hand.  I arranged the clouds dies in the places that I wanted them and temporally tape them down to cut them.  I had to do this three times.  Twice on the rainbow and once in the white card stock.  after all of my pieces were cut I then glue them in the appropriate cut outs.  I then die cut and stamped the sentiment.  I adhered it with foam squares.  I felt at this point that it need something else, so in looking through my Lawn Fawn product I found the little bird and decided that it would finish the card.  I adhered the bird with foam squares.  Now I cut and adhered the pink paper to the front of the card base and adhered the rainbow and clouds on the journaling card to the pink card stock.

photo 4 (31)     photo 2 (47)

I had a lot of fun creating this card and hope you try this technique.

Here are the goodies that I used to make this card.

Make sure that you go and check out the the challenge  and I will see possible tomorrow if I get another card done.  If not I will see you next week.  Thanks for visiting.

Holly_

2 thoughts on “Hello Sunshine

Leave a Reply

