Happy Birthday

Happy Thursday!

Today I have a card cut into a shape for you.  I am also featuring Simon Says Stamp’s spring release today.

photo 3 (31)

This card was created using the Simon Says Stamp Balloons dies.  I die cut the largest balloon by placing the die over my card stock that was already scored and folded.  I placed the die just above the fold so that it wouldn’t cut that part and the card would still be folded and in one piece.  I next die cut five smaller balloons and one of the largest from the same die pack with Lawn Fawn’s hello sunshine 6 x 6 paper pack.  I then adhered the smaller balloons down onto the larger balloon in the patterned paper one at a time.  As I adhered them I drew the strings so that the strings went behind the foreground balloons. The last two were adhered with foam squares for dimension.  Lastly I stamped the Happy Birthday over the strings and heat embossed. I finally I adhered the large balloon in the patterned paper to the card base with Tombow Mono Multi glue.

photo 4 (21)    photo (23)

The goodies used to create this card are:

Thanks for visiting and if you have any questions please feel free to leave a comment or send me and Email.

Holly-

 

Leave a Reply

