Hello You

Happy Thursday!

For today’s card I am featuring some of Simon Say Stamps spring release.

photo 3 (30)

This card has a lot of dimension to it.  It is a standard A2 size with a top fold.  First I used the stencil and embossing paste with re-inker mixed into the paste to make it yellow.  I spread the colored paste across the stencil evenly and immediately washed the stencil.  After the paste was dry I then choose my DSP from two different 6 x 6 paper pads.  I cut one piece into a long and narrow strip and rounded the corners.  I then die cut another piece with a journaling die.  I then decided where I wanted the “YOU” to be placed and die cut the out of the same paper and the journaling card so that the pattern matched.  I attached the three pieces with foam squared.  Finally I cut a strip of contrasting paper and stamped the curly line and attached the flair button.

photo 1 (43)    photo 2 (38)

Goodies that were used for this card:

Additional Goodies:

Stampin Up – Daffodil re-inker

Recollections – Simply Pastel 6 x 6 paper pad

Thank you for joining me today.  I hope that you enjoyed this card and if you have any questions please feel free to leave a comment or you can Email me.

See ya next week!

Holly-

Leave a Reply

