Hello

Happy Tuesday!

Today I have a spring themed card for you.

photo 1 (39)

This is the first time that I tried water-color with distress inks.  I think it turned out pretty good.  This is a standard size A2 card.  I smooshed the distress inks in three color onto a craft sheet and sprayed it with water.  I then smooshed the water-color paper into the water and ink mixture and let it dry.  I then die cut the big hello out of the water-color paper and backed it with a coordinating piece of DSP.  I next stamped and die cut the flower.  I arranged all of the pieces and adhered them down using foam squared.  Finally I added the enamel dots.

photo 2 (36)   photo 3 (28)

Supplies:

Additional supplies:  Stampin Up – Wisteria Wonder, Strawberry Slush and Melon Mambo ink

Recollections – Simply Pastel 6 X 6 paper pad

Well I hope you enjoyed this card.  If you have any questions please feel free to contact me.

See ya Thursday!

Holly-

6 thoughts on “Hello

  1. so very soft and pretty! What a great way to use Distress. Thanks so much for joining us at the Simon Says Stamp Monday Challenge Blog! – Ashli 🙂

  2. Really beautiful! Love the soft tones. Thank you so much for joining us at Simon Says Stamp Monday Challenge. Hugs, Sandra

Leave a Reply

