Thanks

Happy Tuesday!

I hope everyone’s week has started well.  The weather here in Michigan looks like it has started to change for the better.  Weatherman says 30’s and 40’s for next week.  Whoop Whoop!! can’t wait.

Anyway today I have a thank you card to share with you.  I was quit easy to make but a little time-consuming.

photo 1 (36)

 

I saw this technique done on Jennifer McGuire’s blog, you can see it here Die cut Inlay.  It isn’t the same as this card but has the same idea.  I die cut four thanks from heavy card stock and glue them on top of each other then glued the DSP on top only adhering in the middle so that when I adhered it to the card I could cut the DSP off where it went past the bottom layer of DSP.  I then cut the side out of the card base using my paper trimmer, and adhered the pieces of patterned window sheet on the back.

photo 2 (32)    photo 3 (24)

This card used very few supplies.

Supplies:

Paper:  Stampin Up – Quartrefancy Specialty ( DSP  and Window Sheet).  Neenah Solar –  White heavy weight

Die:  Simon Says Stamp – Big Thanks

Thanks for visiting.  If you have any questions please feel free to comment or send me an Email

Holly-

 

Leave a Reply

