Happy Birthday

Happy Tuesday!

I am very excited today because I have been feature on the Simon Says Stamp Spotted Feature.  You can click here Simon Says Stamp Spotted  to view my card and the other four amazing designers featured,  I hope you go and check it out.

Today’s card was inspired by the cards that I have seen from the Online Card Class Stenciled.

photo 1 (34)

 

I really enjoyed making this card.  It is a lot of fun playing with embossing paste. I started this card with a standard A2 size and cut another piece of card stock 1/4″ small for my feature panel.  I scooped out some embossing paste and added purple reinker to it and mixed well.  I taped my stencil to the top of my layering piece of card stock and spread the colored embossing paste over the stencil. When I was happy with the coverage I lifted the stencil off and set it aside to dry.  While the embossing paste was drying I cut my swirls from vellum and punched out the butterfly and stamped the Happy Birthday. The embossing paste took approx. an hour to dry at which time  I adhered the pieces that I cut to the card and was finished.

photo 2 (30)    photo 3 (22)

Supplies:

Paper:  Neenah – Solar White card stock

Stencil:  Simon Says Stamp – Moroccan

Die:  Stamps of Life – Swirls

Ink: Stampin Up – Wisteria Wonder

Embossing Paste:  Dreamweaver – Wendy Vecchi White

Thanks for visiting today and I hope that you head over to Simon Says Stamp and see all of the wonderful cards that were spotted.

If you have any questions please feel free to leave a comment or send me an Email.

Holly-

3 thoughts on “Happy Birthday

  1. Lovely card, the backdrop is gorgeous and the butterfly adds wonderful movement. Thanks so much for joining in the Simon Says Stamp Monday Challenge. Tracy x

Leave a Reply

