Hugs & Kisses

Happy Thursday!

Today I have a Valentines card for you. It has a bit of whimsical.

photo 4 (15)

 

I think this card is adorable.  It is a standard A2 size with a side fold.  I cut a separate piece of card stock the same size as the front of the card and die cut the hearts into it.  On the cards base I added washie tape; adhering the piece with the hearts cut out onto the card base with foam squares.  I then die cut the small hearts in three different colors of card stock, and adhered them with Tombow mono-multi glue. I then stamped the greeting on to a scrap of card stock, and cut it into a banner shape; then I tied a small bow on the end.  Finally adding the pearls and enamel dots and the arrow clip and the card was finished.

photo (16)   photo 5 (6)

Supplies:

Paper:  Neenah – Solar White.  Stamping Up – Strawberry Slush, Smoky Slate, Pretty in Pink

Ink:  Stampin Up – Strawberry Slush

Dies:  Hampton Art – Forever & Always.  Simon Says Stamp – Small Heart Doily

Stamps:  Simon Says Stamp – Perfect Love

Embellishments:  Stampin Up – Pearls.  My Minds Eye – Lost & Found Record It “Heirloom”

Thanks for stopping by.  I hope you enjoyed this card, and if you have any questions please feel free to leave a comment or send me an Email.

Holly-

2 thoughts on “Hugs & Kisses

  1. Gorgeous card Holly 🙂 I love how you used the dies and washi tapes, absolutely fabulous !! LOVE it 🙂

    thanks for joining us on the Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge
    luv
    Lols x x x

Leave a Reply

