Happy Birthday

Happy Tuesday!

Today I have a colorful birthday card for you.

photo 1 (31)

 

This card makes me feel like spring is right around the corner.  This card is a standard A2 size with a top fold.  I cut three different sizes of DSP and adhered them in descending size to the front of the card base. I then punched four pieces of card stock from colors that are in the DSP and adhered them close to the four corners.  I then punched four pieces of white card stock  and stamped the H,B,2,U and inked the edges. I adhered them to the previous punched out shapes. Finally I die cut the bow, assembled it and attached it to the middle of the card.

photo 3 (19)  photo 2 (27)

this card was fairly easy to make and brightened my day.

SUPPLIES:

Paper:  Stampin Up – Gingham Garden DSP,  Island Indigo, Melon Mambo, Lucky Limeade, Daffodil Delight, Whisper White

Ink:  Stampin Up – Daffodil Delight, Lucky Limeade, Melon Mambo, Island Indigo

Punches:  Stampin Up – Mosaic, Artisan Label

Stamps:  Simon Says Stamp – Tag Saying

Dies:  Simon Says Stamp – Perfect Bow

Thanks for visiting.  If you have any questions please feel free to leave a comment or email me.

Holly-

Leave a Reply

