Hugs

Happy Thursday!

Todays card is a Valentines card that I made with some of the fun Christmas gifts that I received.

photo 3 (18)

 

I finally got some Embossing Paste and couldn’t wait to try it. So on this card I used the Falling Hearts Stencil and the embossing paste on the card base. I set the card aside to dry.  I then die cut the Hugs and hearts.  When the card was dry I adhered everything down and I was done.

photo 4 (12)

 

I really enjoy using the embossing paste  It is fun to pull that stencil off and see the beautiful pattern that is left.

Supplies:

Paper:  Stampin Up- Very Vanilla, Melon Mambo, Strawberry Slush and Pretty Pink

Dies:  Simon Says Stamp- Big Hugs, Small Heart Doily, Large Heart Doily

Stencil: Simon Says Stamp- Falling Hearts

Embellisments:  Dreamweaver- embossing paste white

I hope you get inspired to try this card.

If you have any questions you can email me or leave a comment.

Holly-

Leave a Reply

