Gingerbread Men

Happy Wednesday all!

I know that I don’t usually post on Wednesday but I wanted to post the last few Christmas cards before my Holiday vacation.  My last post for this year will be tomorrow and I will be back on January 2, 2014

Today’s card is also simple but is full of holiday cheer.

photo 4 (11)

 

To make this card, I stamped and die cut the gingerbread men and then die cut the Merry.  I then stamped the Christmas sentiment and embossed the card stock, I cut the DSP for either side of the focal piece and adhered all of the pieces together.  Finally I added the sickles to the buttons on the gingerbread men.  This card is also easy to mass produce or for a last-minute card to hand deliver.

photo 3 (15)

 

Supplies:

Paper:  Stampin Up- Very Vanilla, Be of Good Cheer (2012)

Dies:  Stampin Up- Holiday Collection, Expression thinlits

Ink:  Stampin Up- cherry Cobbler, Baked Brown Sugar

Stamps:  Stampin Up- Scentsational Season (2012), Hero Arts- Banners and Messages

Embossing Folder:  Cuttlebug- Swiss Dots

Embellisment:  Stickles- Christmas Red

This was a very easy card to assemble.  If you don’t have these items you can substitute any of them for what ever you have.

I hope you enjoyed this card and give it a try.

-Holly

Leave a Reply

