Snowflake Card and Ornament

Happy Thursday!

This is the card that I mailed to my relatives and friends this year.  I know that you have seen may versions of this card on Pinterest and other sites, but this my version.

photo 1 (24)

This card was made with all Stampin Up products.  Whisper White, Island Indigo and Silver Glimmer card stock , Island Indigo ink,  Festive Flurry stamp set and matching framlets.

photo 2 (21)

I cut and stamped several descending snowflakes and glued them together with Tombow mono multi glue.  I used this glue because it will hold strong through the mail.

photo 4 (10)  photo 3 (14)

I also glued a piece of ribbon between the large snowflakes in the back. I then cut my card base and die cut the circle in the center towards the top.  Next I stamped the large snowflake on the inside and the sentiments on the inside and the outside.  Finally I cut a small hole in the top fold to put my ribbon through and put a glue dot on the back to secure the ribbon.

Finally I typed a small message on card stock explaining how to remove the snowflake ornament from the card and to place it on the Christmas tree and enjoy.

I hope this inspired you and the you enjoyed this card.

_Holly

Leave a Reply

