Happy Holidays

Happy Tuesday!

This week I started thinking about Holiday cards and decided the cards would be very different and easy to mail.  Both cards use the same paper and color scheme.

photo 2 (9)

 

I started with a piece of Whisper White cards stock from Stampin Up and cut into an A2 size.  Next I cut three different patterns from a Stampin Up paper pack called Winter Frost in sizes of 3 inch 2 inch and 1 inch.  I then cut the matting papers that match the paper pack 1/4 inch larger.  So for the 3 inch piece the matting paper was cut to 3 1/4 inch by 5 inches and so on.  I adhered all of the matted pieces down in a pleasing manner.  I then die cut a piece of metallic gray card stock using my Big Shot and Spellbinders Lacey Ovales die and stamped the sentiment from Stampin Up’s Joy to the World stamp set using Stampin Up’s Pool Party ink onto the oval and adhered the oval to the front a little off-center.  Finally I die cut Simon Says Stamps perfect bow, assembled it and with glue dots adhered it to the oval.

photo 1 (9)

 

This card is easy to mass produce and is very flat for mailing with no extra postage.

I hope you enjoy this card and give it a try. Please leave me a comment, and let me know what you think.

Thanks for visiting!

-Holly

Leave a Reply

