Birthday for Hubby

Happy Thursday!

Today I have a card for my wonderful husbands birthday.  As you know masculine cards are not the easiest to produce.  I was looking for inspiration on YouTube last week and came across a video by Nicole Magourik. You can view the video here: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=s75XulKK640&feature=c4-overview&list=UU5Hkt481TVfgwGC4ugGgxDA . I really liked the card that she made, so I thought that I would try to come up with something similar.  I didn’t have the products that she used but had items that could be substituted for those. This is the card that I made from her inspiration.

photo 2 (8)

The products that I used are from Simon Says Stamp: Lots of Dots, Best Mom Ever, Sketchy Banner Greetings.  From Inkadinkado: Dogs Inchie, Dogs. and the dies from Simon Says Stamp, Sketchy Banners and Lawn Fawn, Stitched Leaves.  The inks are Peacock Feathers, Tumbled Glass and Faded Jeans from Tim Holtz Distress inks.  The paper is Stampin Up Whisper White.  And wood veneer arrows from Studio Calico.  Finally Glossy Accents.

photo 1 (8)       photo (12)

Before I adhered everything down I wasn’t quit happy with it so I added the paw prints and knew my husband would love it because of our two Black Labs that the whole family adores.

photo (11)

These are some pretty spoiled puppies.  Their names are Milo (left) and Madison (right) and they are actual siblings.

I hope you enjoy this card and give it a try. Please leave me a comment, and let me know what you think.

Thanks for visiting!

-Holly

Leave a Reply

