Fishing

Happy Tuesday!

I just received this adorable stamp from Stampin Up called Fishin’ Around and couldn’t wait to use it.

photo 1 (7)

I made to card using Stampin Up’s Coastal Cabana card stock cut-and-scored it to an A2 size. Next I stamped the fish bowl on a scrap of Whisper White card stock and colored it with markers and cut it out by hand.  I then cut a strip of craft card stock and ran it through my Big Shot using a Cuddle Bug embossing folder called Wood Grain. Then I cut another strip of card stock that I got from Simon Says Stamp ( I think it was a free piece from an order that I placed at some point). Finally I adhered all of the pieces to the card base and stamped the fishing line from  WPlus9 stamp set called Fish More and also stamped the sentiment.

It is a pretty simple card with very little layering and is flat for easy mailing.

photo 2 (7)

 

I hope you enjoy this card and give it a try. Please leave me a comment, and let me know what you think.

Thanks for visiting!

-Holly

 

Leave a Reply

