Broken Heart

Happy Tuesday!

 

Today I have a card that I made for my neighbor’s father who had quadruple bypass surgery, and is doing well.

photo 1 (6)

 

I found a similar card on pinterest by Biggan, you can also find the original card on splitcoastampers.com.  I like the ECG on the original so I sketched the ECG on black card stock and cut it out. I embossed the layering piece with the hexagon embossing folder from Stampin Up  and cut out the red heart and cut it in half. Then, stamped the bandage from Lawn Fawn and cut it out as well as the get well soon sentiment. Finally, I adhered it all together and this is how it turned out.

photo 2 (6)                photo 3 (3)

 

 

I hope you enjoy this card and give it a try.  Leave me a comment, and let me know what you think.

Thanks for visiting!

-Holly

Leave a Reply

