Hello

Happy Thursday!

The card that I create today is because I am fighting the coming of winter, Yuk

The supplies that I used to create this card are mainly Stampin Up which include,  Melon Mambo, Daffodil Delight and Island Indigo card stock, Gingham Garden DSP, Wildflower Meadow stamp set and embossing folder, Flower shop stamp set and matching punch, Strawberry Slush ink.  The other products that I used were Square Sayings from Simon Says Stamp, Stitched Journaling Card Die from Lawn Fawn, Wow Opaque Bright White embossing powder, Versa Mark ink,  a corner rounder punch and yellow, pink, and blue bakers twine.

photo 2 (3)

 

First I cut the daffodil delight card stock to an A2 size then cut a piece of DSP to 1/4 inch smaller the card base and adhered it to the base.  I cut a piece of Melon Mambo to 1 inch smaller than the card base stamped the flowers in Versa Mark and rounded two opposite corners.  With the Big Shot die cutting machine I die cut the Island Indigo card stock with the Stitched Journaling Die, Dry embossed the journaling card with the Wildflower meadow embossing folder and stamped it with the matching stamp in Versa Mark ink.  Before it dried I poured the Wow embossing powder on the stamped image and heat embossed it. I then tied the bakers twine in the hole and put foam squares on the back and adhered it to the card.  Lastly I punched out the flower and stamped the Hello in the Strawberry Slush ink and a little around the outside of the flower and adhered it to the journaling card.

photo 4photo 2 (3)

 

 

I hope you enjoy this card and give it a try.  Leave me a comment, and let me know what you think.

Thanks for visiting!

-Holly

2 thoughts on “Hello

Leave a Reply

