HB2U

Happy Thursday!

 

I started this card using a standard A2 size with Stampin Up’s Wisteria Wonder card stock.  I embossed a piece of white card stock using the Cuttlebug Happy Birthday embossing folder.  I then took a sponge and the Stampin Up’s Wisteria Wonder ink and rubbed it over the words to accent the high points. Next, I stamped with Stampin Up’s Wisteria Wonder ink  on white card stock the HB2U from Simon Says Stamp set called Tag Sayings and the Celebrate from Hero Arts Holidays stamp set and die cut them out using Simon Says Stamp Medium Tags and Sketch Banner dies with my Big Shot die cutting machine.  I also punched out the balloon from the same Wisteria Wonder card stock.  I adhered the white embossed piece to the card base with Tombow Mono Multi Glue. I then added ribbon to the tags and adhered them to the card with foam squares. To add some contrasting flare, I added bakers twine to the balloon and the banner and adhered them both with foam squares.  Finally I placed a reflection mark on the balloon for dimension.

photo 3

I hope you enjoy this card and give it a try.  Leave me a comment, and let me know what you think.

 

Thanks for visiting!

 

-Holly

Leave a Reply

