Baby Shower

Happy Tuesday!

 

This card was made for a co-worker that is having a baby boy in January.

I started with a standard size A2 piece of Stampin Up’s Not quite Navy card stock, then I punched out a scallop circle just off center in the front of the card, then  die cut Simon Says Stamp’s beautiful for Stampin Up’s Coastal Cabana card stock and adhered it to the card with Tombo Mono Multi Glue.  I then stamped the word Baby under the beautiful die cut from the Simon Says Stamp set called So Beautiful with Stampin Up’s Coastal Cabana ink.

photo 2 (2)

 

Next I stamped the cute little dog twice From Paper Smooches Chubby Chums stamp set using Versa Fine black ink  on a piece of white card stock and rendered him with Prisma colored pencils, cut him out and his paws from the second stamped image.  I then adhered him to the inside of the card so that he is peeking out of the circle window.  Next I adhered paws from the second stamped image to the windows foreground so it appears that he is holding both the card and the balloon’s string together when the card is closed.  I then punched out two balloons and die cut the bow from Simon Says Stamp Perfect Bow die from some old DSP.  I assembled to bow and adhered it just below the beautiful die cut using Tombow Mono Multi Glue and adhered the balloons with tape runner and foam squares. I also die cut the word bubble and stamped the congrats from lawn Fawn’s A  Birdie told me stamp set and matching die’s. Finally, I used Glossy Accents on the dogs eyes and tongue for some shine.

photo 1 (2)

 

All die cuts were done using the Big Shot die cutting machine.

 

I hope you enjoy this card and give it a try.  Leave a comment and let me know what you think or if you have any questions.

Thanks for visiting

 

-Holly

Leave a Reply

