Stitched Leaves with Thanks

Happy Thursday!

i have another card using Lawn Fawn’s new products today.

I started this card with a standard A2 size card using Stampin Up’s Very Vanilla card stock. I then cut a layering piece of card stock from Lawn Fawn’s Into the woods 6 x 6 paper pack and adhered to the card with Tombow Mono Multi Glue.

I cut out the leaves with Lawn Fawn’s Stitched leaves dies using the same white card stock and colored them using a foam applicator and Peeled Paint Distress Ink, Barn Door Distress Ink, Tangelo Memento ink,  Stampin Up’s Gumball Green, Daffodil Delight and Baked Brown Sugar inks. I made sure to give them plenty of time to dry.  I then cut out the thanks sentiment using Simon Says Stamp Thanks On a Line Die from Stampin Up’s Whisper White card stock.  I also cut out the bow using Simon Says Stamp Perfect Bow Die.

When everything was dry I positioned all of my leaves, the thanks and bow, how I liked them and adhered them with Tombow Mono Multi Glue.

All dies were cut using the Big Shot die cutting machine.

photo (7)

 

photo (6)

 

To finish off the card and add some glitter i used the Wink of Stella glitter pen on all of the veins on the leaves.

 

I hope you enjoy this card and give it a try.  Leave me a comment and let me know what you think

Thanks for visiting

 

Holly-

 

Leave a Reply

