If Friends Were Flowers

Happy Tuesday!

I had some fun this weekend with Lawn Fawn’s new products.

To make is card I started with a A2 size card using Stampin Up’s Very Vanilla card stock, then cut a layering piece from Lawn Fawn’s Pink Lemonade 6 x 6 petite paper pack and adhered it to the card stock with tape runner.  Next I stamped and cut using Our Friendship Grows Stamps and matching Dies, three Sunflowers out of orange card stock from Lawn Fawn’s Into the Woods 6 x 6 paper pack and three out of craft card stock .  I then cut the centers out of the sunflowers on the craft card stock and adhered them to the orange sunflowers for contrast.  I also stamped and cut out the flower-pot and leaves.  I next cut three leaves from Lawn Fawn’s Stitched Leaves Die’s.  I stamped the sentiment from Simon Says Stamp’s Whimsical Flowers stamp set with Versa Mark ink and embossed it with Stampin Up’s black embossing powder and heat to set.  I arranged all of my pieces and adhered them with Tombow mono multi glue. Finally, to finish of with some sparkle, I used some Wink of Stella glitter pen on the leaves.

photo (5)

photo

Thanks for visiting and let me know how you like this post by leaving a comment.

 

Holly-

 

2 thoughts on “If Friends Were Flowers

Leave a Reply

