I Love Fall

Hello

I hope you are having a great Tuesday!

I made this card in the hopes that it will be picked in a feature that Kristina Werner is doing on her YouTube channel Starofmay.

photo 1

 

For my base I use craft card stock from Michael’s cut to a standard A2 size, I then cut a piece of DSP from Lawn Fawn’s new Into the Woods 6 x 6 paper pack to 4 X 5.25″.  I then stamped the deer, fox and the log from Lawn Fawn’s new Into The Woods stamps set on scrap craft card stock and add some Stampin Up’s Cherry Cobbler ink to the fox and Stampin Up’s Early Espresso ink  to the log for some dimension and cut them out with scissors.  I also stamped the the sunflowers from Lawn Fawn’s new Friendship Grows stamp set on a piece of DSP from the same paper pack and cut them out with the matching die.  For the centers of the sunflowers I stamped the sunflowers again and used a 5/8th circle punch to cut out the centers for the contrasting color and glue them in to center of the orange sunflowers for a more realistic look. I also stamped out the clouds for Into the Woods stamps set and used them for bushes.  I stamped I love fall to the top of the card with the Stampin Up’s Cherry Cobbler ink then arranged my pieces and glue them down using tape runner and dimensional’s.

photo 2

for a cute little something on the inside of the card I cut another deer and sunflower the same way and adhered it on the inside of the card to finish it off.

thanks for visiting!

 

-Holly

 

Leave a Reply

